Changing Your View on What You Can't Control

Stop Mistaking What Doesn’t Go As Planned As Failure

 Changing Your View on What You Can't Control

This picture is one of the first things that made me smile after giving birth to my son. We had such a hard time and I felt so much guilt (he sustained injuries and serious trauma). Now, when I look at this picture I don’t think that my method of delivery makes me weak. I think: ” I went through pitocin induced labor, partial delivery and a c-section. And we both lived through it. We are awesome.”

Joslynn Barton, mom of Flynn and a cat baby named Winston; Salt Lake City, Utah

One thought on “Stop Mistaking What Doesn’t Go As Planned As Failure

Thank you for your comment!

