Mothering without our mamas

Mothers Mothering Without Their Mamas

Mothering without our mamas

This picture was definitely me channeling my mom who I miss very deeply. You can’t see it, but I have my fingers right on Gwyneth’s little ribs and right before the picture was snapped I was very softly whispering “tickle tickle” in her ear, something my mom would do to me often which in return would send me into a roar of laughter.

Stephanie, Mom of Gwyn, 4 months; Salt Lake City, UT

Thank you for your comment!

