Gratitude

A New Perspective After Childhood Cancer

Gratitude

There once was a day I would have felt the need to “dress my child appropriately” for our weekly shopping and errands. This has become our normal. Seems the kids want to dress up every time we go out… And when I start to think about saying no I remember that day, when this little guy was waiting to be born and I would have given ANYTHING to take his sister to the grocery store and pick up anything and everything she ripped off the shelves. Our normal was ripped away in an instant and replaced with cancer.  Hospitals, doctors and a miserable but brave 1.5 year old hero. She has conquered cancer and can now rip everything off the shelves with added help from this sweet woody. So I remind myself when they do…I DREAMED OF THIS DAY! And I’m blessed to live it!

Andrea, Mother of Two

Thank you for your comment!

